Help get this topic noticed by sharing it on Twitter, Facebook, or email.
Hi Rhapsody, When I turn on my MP3 player it gives me a message to update my licences in 2 days. Unfortunately, I am in the process of moving and my computer and the adapter are in storage so I can't access them. I don't want to lose all my songs, it took me so much time to get them! Can you do something manually on your side? Thanks, Alice VanKoevering, (517) 513-2278. I've been a customer for about 3 years now. You can reach me at (616) 399, 6222, or I will check my friends email (which I'm using now) tomorrow. Thank you very much
1 person has
this problem +1
this problem +1
This topic is no longer open for comments or replies.
Since they are subscription tracks, you need to re-license them at least once in a month to access them. You can sync your device with any PC, but make sure that the following steps are done before you sync it.
1. Rhapsody software should be installed on the new PC
2. You should be signed in to your account
3. You should have the USB cable to connect your device with the PC.
4. The PC and the device should be authorized.
We can't manually re-license those tracks from here. The above mentioned steps are the only way to re-license those tracks.
Also, you will not lose your songs, they will just not be playable. Your lists will remain on your device until you delete them.
And also, you can change your authorized computer to your friends, use a standard adapter cable, & update your license on her computer. Rhapsody will allow this until it believes you are trying to authorize more than one computer by switching back & forth then shutting down but good faith situations like this are easily handled by the software.